LIFE IS BETTER TOGETHER

At One Church we believe that life is best in community.  Connect Groups are small groups that meet on a regular basis to build friendships, study the Bible and grow as disciples of Jesus Christ.  Through these groups, we are able to care for one another and feel a sense of belonging within the larger church family.

Groups meet weekly, bi-weekly or monthly in various locations including homes, parks, and cafes. 


MARKHAM WOODS CONNECT GROUPS

All connect groups are open to people of all ages and seasons of life, unless otherwise noted.
Our Spring Connect Groups run from February 1 - May 30th. We look forward to having you join us!

 

Adults
Every other Sunday at 2pm in Altamonte Springs
John and Toni Scott asorinot1@yahoo.com

Families
Every other Friday at 7pm in Lake Mary
Ryan and Kelly West klly790@aol.com

Marriage
Every other Tuesday at 7pm in Longwood
John and Ashley Marin Ashley@marinmakeup.com

Adults
Tuesdays at 7pm in Sanford

Jim and Dorcas Kershaw jim_kershaw999@hotmail.com

Families
Every other Friday at 6:30pm in Oviedo
Chris and Freida Shingleton cshingleton@christianpublishing.com 

Seniors Potluck
Second Tuesday at 6:30pm at Markham

Stan Lasco stan@onechurch.net


ALPHA
Wednesdays at 7pm at Markham
Harry and Michelle Renta mrenta0613@gmail.com


Praying for Prodigal Children

Fridays at 6:30pm in Lake Mary
Dottie Schritchfield dottiefield@gmail.com

Women
First Saturday at 9am at Markham
Jennifer Cain jensuecain@gmail.com

Girls (5th-12th grade)
Every other Saturday at 9:30am at Markham

Kara O’Donnell karanodonnell@gmail.com

Creatives & Artists
Mondays at 7pm at Markham

Scott and Jackie Howe scott@evokeministries.org

Kids (Pre-K - 8th Grade)
Wednesdays at 7pm at Markham
Christy Johnston christy@onechurch.net


Women
Fridays at 10am in Longwood

Dorcas Kershaw acts936@hotmail.com

Middle School
Sundays at 11am at Markham

Christian Alvarado onetribe@onechurch.net


Men
Every other Saturday at 8am in Sanford
Ken Fassett ktfassett@att.net


High School

Wednesdays at 6:30pm at Markham
Kile and Allison Riggs onetribe@onechurch.net


DIDN'T FIND A GROUP?
We are always looking to form new groups, so if one of the opportunities listed above does not work in your schedule, or if you would like further assistance in finding a group, please click the link below, complete the interest form and we will follow up with you shortly.